Zarina

Zarina, follows a woman, trapped in a loop of recurring nightmares, where she continues to experience her own death.

Production Details & Descriptions

A woman endures frequent nightmares of her own death.

This project was selected as 1 of 3 finalists to receive a $5,000 grant to go into production under a quick 4 week turnaround under the 2019 EMERGE! Filmmaking Program through Little Ugly, Ghetto Film School, Dolby, and Vimeo. Ultimately, Zarina was declared the Grand Prize Winner of the program.

Grand Prize Winner – 2019 EMERGE! Filmmaking Lab
Best Afrofuturism Short (3rd Place) – 19th Urban MediaMakers Film Festival
Finalist – 2019 Ojai Short Film Fest

Featured Select – Beyond The Short (beyondtheshort.com/watch/zarina-lexx-truss)
Daily Short Pick – Film Shortage (filmshortage.com/dailyshortpicks/zarina/)
Official Selection (Online Premiere) – NoBudge (nobudge.com/main/zarina)
Official Selection – 2020 Katra Film Series
Official Selection – 2020 Capital City Film Festival

Cast:
Arlondriah Lenyea (instagram.com/lonnielenyea)
Terrence DeLane (instagram.com/terrence_delane)
Donzaliegh Abernathy (imdb.com/name/nm0008651)
Vincent Tay Jones (imdb.com/name/nm8797625)
Spencer Belko (spencerbelko.com)
Brittany Janae (brittany-janae.com)
Sandy Mannson (imdb.com/name/nm0543984)

Crew:
Writer/Director – Lexx Truss (instagram.com/trusslexx)
DP – Sam Mosco (instagram.com/moscotographer)
Production Designer – Haana Noel (instagram.com/almatoska/)
Producers – Cornell Mitchell (imdb.com/name/nm5247230), Julia Armine (imdb.com/name/nm7931363), Josef Maxwell (imdb.com/name/nm4475557)
EPs – Little Ugly (littleugly.com)
AP – Rich Monteiro (instagram.com/beachboyrich)
1st AD – Elizabeth Arguilez (imdb.com/name/nm9112479)
2nd 2nd AD – Karine Bagoumian (karinebagoumian.com)
1st AC – Matt Miller (mattmillerdp.com)
Gaffer – Kevin Stiller (kevinstiller.com)
Key Grip – Tighe Dorcey (imdb.com/name/nm9171299)
Swing – Todd Medema
Production Coordinator – (imdb.com/name/nm10918113)
MUA – Marissa Casas (marissacasas15.wixsite.com)
Editor – Lizz Marshall (lizzmarshall.com)
Music by – Di’Or (instagram.com/au.dior)
Sound Designer – Jackie Zhou (soundslikejackie.com/)
Production Company – Parapraxis Films (parapraxisfilms.com)

PRESS
freethework.com/article/introducing-lexx-truss-grand-prize-winner-of-2019-emerge-filmmaking-lab
nobudge.com/members-main/lexx-truss